Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Kern County CCW Permit Class

February 9, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Kern County CCW Permit Class

One Day Initial Kern County California Concealed Weapon CCW Permit Class

This Kern County, California CCW Class meets and exceeds the requirements for the 8 Hour Kern County California Initial Concealed Weapon CCW Permit class.

This class will cover California Penal Code sections 26150 to 26225, the law regarding concealed weapon licenses. California requires review permissible use of force and handgun safety. We will instruct you concerning terminology, maintenance and operation of handguns and more. You will learn how to draw the handgun from the holster, as well as from concealment. We go beyond the basics and teach about stoppages can that happen with your handgun. You will learn alternate types of concealment, varies ways to carry concealed, and much more. Arizona CCW application is included with the class.

NOTE:

On September 26, 2018, Governor Jerry Brown approved Assembly Bill No. 2103 that goes into
effect on January 1, 2019. This bill requires CCW courses of training be at least eight hours but
not be required to exceed 16 hours. Assembly bill 2103 also requires the CCW course of training
to include instruction on firearm handling, shooting technique, and to include a demonstration,
by the applicant, of shooting proficiency and safe handling of each firearm the applicant will be
licensed to carry.

The minimum qualification course will be 12 rounds: 4 rounds at 5 yards, 2
rounds gun hand only then 2 rounds support hand only from 5 yards, and 4 rounds at 7 yards.
The passing score is 75% which equals missing 3 rounds outside the bottle outline on a
standard FBI-Q target or its equivalent.

Knowing there are people with up to 10 firearms on their permit, you can use the higher round course for the first firearm and only have them shoot the 12 round course for the additional nine firearms. Vendors may charge the student an additional fee to qualify multiple firearms.

The qualification is valid for two years per gun or until their current permit expires, whichever occurs first.

Cost: $120.00

Four Hour Kern County California Concealed Weapon CCW Permit Renewal Class

This Kern County, California CCW Permit Class meets and exceeds the requirements for the 4 Hour Renewal Kern County California Concealed Weapon CCW Permit class.

Qualification with your concealed handgun includes shooting 30 rounds of ammunition. This class will cover California Penal Code sections 26150 to 26225, the law regarding concealed weapon licenses. California requires review permissible use of force and handgun safety. We will instruct you concerning terminology, maintenance and operation of handguns and more. You will learn how to draw the handgun from the holster, as well as from concealment. We go beyond the basics and teach about stoppages can that happen with your handgun. You will learn alternate types of concealment, varies ways to carry concealed, and much more. Arizona CCW application is included with the class.

Cost $60.00

This class meets the requirement for the 4 Hour Kern County Concealed Weapon Permit class.

To apply,for the 1 Day CCW permit class, complete the application on the application page and press send. Click Here:  http://carryingconcealedusa.com/firearm-training-application/

Once you take our California CCW permit class you can take any of our Multi State classes:  Utah, or Florida for $60.00 each.  The Multi State classes regularly cost $75.00 each.

Private Classes are available for Kern County California Concealed Weapon Permit Class. To schedule call 855-GET 1 CCW (855-438-1229) or send an email to steve@carryingconcealedusa.com.

Organizer

Carrying Concealed USA
Phone:
855-GET1 CCW
Email:
steve@carryingconcealedusa.com

Venue

Carrying Concealed USA
785 Tucker Rd Suite G-314
Tehachapi, CA 93561 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
855-438-1229
Website:
carryingconcealedusa.com